forget me nots

Whenever I think of you
You put a smile on my lips,
Your face lights up the room.

Whenever I think of you
I want to hold you,
But you are not there.

Whenever I think of you
I don’t know why you left,
I miss you.

About Lizette Strait, Children's Book Author; JK Candlen, SciFi Author

Lizette Strait lives in Upstate New York with her husband, Alan and 3 cats, Simon, Natasha, and Buffy Mae. An avid writer for years, she has finally pressed the button and published her 1st novel, 'Pink Sneakers in Space' in May 2016. She loves writing children's books and is already working on book 2 in the Pink Sneakers series. The book is due out by the end of the summer. Lizette also writes Adult Sci-fi fantasy with a historical twist as JK Candlen. She is co-founder of Chicken Scratch, an online writing salon and a partner in 518 Publishing company. Every Sunday night you can find her at Denny's writing with her NaNoWriMo group. It is where she enjoys a cup of coffee, a hot fudge sundae and getting the words down. Follow her writing rants www.lizettestrait.com

Leave a Reply

